The town of Milliken will get 2 new faces on the board as Hollie C. Traylor and Rachael Dugan held off incumbents Leron Ehrlich and Linda Measner. Scott Smith won re-election and the Board will welcome back Peggy Wakeman who has served several times on the town board and is one of the individuals responsible for driving Milliken into the sad financial state that it is currently in.

Other good news is that Milliken voters extended the sales tax increase to help pay for 2 much-needed stoplights in town. The other will save the town tens of thousands of dollars each year as voters approved that the town will only publish ordinance titles in the local newspapers and citizens can see the full postings on the town’s website.

Town Board of Trustees:


Rachael Dugan  – 228 (4 year term)
Hollie C. Traylor  – 248 (4 year term)
Peggy Wakeman – 226 (2 year term)
Brenda Kittilson – 125
Linda L. Measner – 174
Scott D. Smith  – 307 (4 year term)
Thomas Farmer – 173
LeRon Ehrlich – 214
Nichole Rodriguez – 205

Ballot Questions
Ballot Question 1A (Continuation of .5% Sales Tax)
Yes 363 / No 265
Ballot Question 1B (Publish by Reference)
Yes 338 / No 290